Thanks to the distillation process, grain-based spirits like bourbon are considered gluten-free. But what about wine? Since it's made from grapes, not grains, you may think it's a safer option.
An Italian proverb states that "Rice is born in water and must die in wine" but if you want to know which wine to use in your ...
Beer is made from hops, etc. It's got gluten in it. There are gluten-free beers that are made from say, sorghum. Wine is gluten-free. And any liquor that's distilled is gluten-free. In the ...
At first, becoming a gluten-free eater can be a bit tricky. There's gluten secretly lurking in many unexpected foods. It's not as simple as cutting wheat flour out of your diet. Food & Wine is ...
Communion can be distributed “under the form of wine alone in a case of necessity,” but many parishes have opted for the ...